April 20th - 8am PT | 11am ET | 4pm GMT |
40 mins

[webinar] Observability and Resilience in Microservices-based Environments

April 20th - 8am PT | 11am ET | 4pm GMT |
40 mins

[webinar] Observability and Resilience in Microservices-based Environments

Kubernetes has made it easier to manage and scale microservices. However, keeping track of so many moving parts is often challenging for Dev & Ops teams. A straightforward process like figuring out what changes were made to the system, and by whom, becomes mission impossible. Achieving clear observability for better monitoring and troubleshooting is key to improving the development process.

By using real-life examples, we will cover the following topics:

  • How to use distributed tracing to build intuition about your architecture for development, troubleshooting, and monitoring.
  • The importance of correlating metrics, events, logs & traces to understand system-wide changes and their effect on other microservices.
  • How to create alerts for anomalies detected in a k8s-based environment.

The session will begin with a talk by tech evangelist, Chinmay Gaikwad from Epsagon and Itiel Shwartz, Komodor’s CTO & co-founder followed by an open Q&A session. We will conclude the webinar with a short demo of both Epsagon’s and Komodor’s platforms.

Save Your Seat

Webinar speakers

Chinmay Gaikwad
Tech Evangelist
Chinmay is a Technical Evangelist at Epsagon with experience in data center and cloud technologies. Previously, he worked at companies such as Intel, IBM and early-stage startups. Chinmay has an MS in Computer Science from Columbia University and an MBA from UC Berkeley. In his free time, he loves traveling and exploring restaurants.
Itiel Schwartz
CTO & co-founder
Itiel is the CTO and co-founder of Komodor, a startup developing the next-gen troubleshooting platform for Kubernetes. Ex-Ebay |Forter|, Rookout. He is a DevOps expert and technical leader that loves learning new technologies, k8s superfan, and constantly try to push the limits of the R&D velocity, speed, and confidence.
Menu